A Challenge

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0d5/66430174/files/2015/01/img_5183.png

So, I’m not real big on New Year’s resolutions. But I felt like I needed a challenge this year. I worked hard and came a long way in 2014 and I’m hopeful that 2015 will bring big things. In 2014 my focus was on practicing my brave and that will continue here on this blog along with the hopeful evolution of my writing (hopefully including a published book this year….fingers crossed). But in 2015 I wanted to add another layer to my focus and start practicing more gratitude.

So, I challenged myself with another blog. The goal is to practice my gratitude by posting something I’m grateful for each day, from silly things all the way to the epic life-altering things. The plan is to post every day for an entire year. A collection of grateful, if you will.

Gratitude, I’ve learned changes everything. It alters us at our centers, if we allow it. I may not be rich by society’s standards, but I am abundantly blessed. It’s so easy to lose sight of that when you’re in the trenches of the every day. So, if you care to, please join me on this challenge. Maybe it will inspire you to seek out your own collection of grateful.

Day 1

Day 2

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

