The Point of No Return

courage

Have you ever reached that point when you realize you’re about to truly risk yourself, probably for the first time ever, despite the possibility of epic failure?

Have you ever reached that place where you really no longer recognize the person you were before you didn’t believe it could happen?

Have you ever reached that moment when you’re about to press go on that dream?

Have you ever stopped to just breathe before the prospect of big things on the horizon?

I’m hovering at those edges tonight. I’m about to take that hidden thing and throw it into the light.  I’m about to press go on that dream.

And as I sit here surrounded by the calm before the storm, I am both terrified and grateful. Because I’m standing at the point of no return.  I’m choosing courage over fear.

 

And I’m going to leap this time.

 

Leave a Reply

