What If the Answer is Yes

2015/01/img_5395.jpg

Can I do this?

Do I possess the strength to utter this request?

Do I have the courage to ask You…
To shatter these walls?
To strip away everything I’ve known and hidden behind?
To throw me into the adventure I’ve long desired?
To open wide my eyes and heart?
To let loose the passion boiling unnamed inside me?
To grant the impossible dreams I keep in secret?
To unlock the words itching to bleed from these blistered hands ?

Am I willing to finally take the risk?

What if Your answer is yes?

You are dangerous…
This isn’t safe.

I hesitate.
I am overwhelmed.

Because I know, if I ask…

You will.

And then what will You ask in return?

Everything.

Can I do this?

Chelsey Whitlow

Leave a Reply

