Evoke

2015/01/img_5540.jpg

I find scribbles in the most interesting places…not sure when I scribbled this gem or what it grew from or why I chose the back of a canvas for its landing place. But tonight, in the silence of my sleepy little apartment, it speaks my truth …

You enabled my weakness,
So you could feel strong

You wanted always to lead,
But I was never any good at the follow

You made me believe I held no beauty,
Too afraid another might reveal my truth.

You kept me tethered to fear and lies…

Until He reminded me I could fly.

Chelsey Whitlow

Leave a Reply

