Jules

IMG_6527

When I think of him now, he’s clothed in shadow…

Blues and gray,

Cool and controlled.

 

It’s the only way I can carry his memory awake;

Truth covered in hazy, cold distance.

 

Oh, but when I dream of him, he’s armed with fire,

the way I left him…

Red and gold,

Burning and alive.

 

It’s the only way my mind will let my heart remember;

Sleep shrouding my sorrow.

 

I realize now…

I never knew real loneliness,

Before he spoke my name.

 

Chelsey Whitlow

Leave a Reply

