Dear Sir … 

Dear Sir,
No.
I will not wither and conform to fit inside the walls of the “safe haven” you built from cheap mirrors and glass.
No.
I will not diminish into embers to become a more manageable warmth for your lonely nights.
No.
I will not be undone and refashioned so as to sit politely by your side and be judged.
No.

I will defy.

I will unfurl burning wings.

And I will blaze….
Until I find the one who does not fear the wild things.

The one that has always longed for these flames.

cswhitlow

Leave a Reply

